The Past

image

I thought you were here.
As I looked back and tracked my steps the vision wasn’t clear.
You left me in a splint second.
Said you would be back but you got me beggin.
My efforts was not good enough for your heart to love in return.
Thank you for the no concern.
Of my well being.
For leaving.
The images of you I see in every corner.
I should’ve left you sooner.
I didn’t know what my friends told me.
Because I was blind for my eyes to see.
You stole my integrity.
You stole my heart.
Every guy that passes me by I just shook away.
Because I thought you were here to stay.
I’m appalled of what just happened between us.
There was never a moment where you had lust.
I looked through your eyes and found no love.
Even when I try to get you to open up.
I was never enough.
So long to you and your new woman.
This time you never ran.
According to your wedding band on the hand that never met my hand.
For now I will be careful of who I give my heart to.
Because of you I only love a few.

Leave a comment